Not a member yet? Signup

Personal History

I live in the small town of Pine Grove, Pennsylvania. I work a full time job at Guilford Mills which is in my home town. It is a performance textile plant. We make material for a lot of big name companies such as Nike, Under Armour, and New Balance. We also make material for casket liners, curtains, water filters, and some automotive interiors. I started racing in 2005 and raced up until 2010. Around that time the company I was working for was forced to shut down due to lack of sales and the poor economy. I tried everything I could to continue racing but the bills just got to be too much to handle without a steady income and I was forced to step away. I kept looking for jobs and saving my money and was finally able to get back into riding and racing in 2013. I used this year to get back into shape and get used to racing again. I have been happy with the progress I've made and am looking forward to a very successful year in 2014! I would like to thank the people who have helped me get to where I am today and who will continue to help me in the future. Big thanks to my girlfriend, friends, and family for all the support. Also thanks to Troy Lee Designs, Walsh Racecraft, Fox Racing Shocks, Gaerne Boots, FTR Powersports, Dirt Motorsports, Schorr Motorsports, Scott, and Yoshimura.

Riding Goals

My goals for riding are fairly simple. I want to have fun! As long as I am having fun doing what I love to do, the results will come. Every race or practice ride I am learning more and getting faster. It has been a little tough coming back into the sport mid season after being away for 3 years but I am very happy with how fast I am progressing and getting back my winning ways. This year was mainly a learning year to get back into the swing of things. For next year I will be running the entire MDRA quad series as well as many other local races in between. I would like to race a few of the closer nationals as well like unadilla and steel city. My goal is to be consistent and strong every weekend and hopefully end up with a championship in the MDRA series.

Competitive Highlights

Some accomplishments I have had over the years that I am most proud of would be in 2005, my first year racing a quad, I won the district 6 Open B championship by over 70 points. I was moved up to A class in my second year and finished in the top 3. In 2007 I was able to win the district 6 unlimited A championship. I also have many track championships from sleepy hollow, flying dutchmen, and evansville varying from 2005 to 2010. My best finish on the national level was a 6th overall in pro am unlimited at the 2008 high point national.